远程专家使用条款

这些远程专家的使用条款适用于Rodes&Cones远程协助应用程序,它使你能够从远程位置查看正在进行的手术过程。通过手术室的摄像头,你可以查看手术室的生活视频,你可以用你的声音和图像向手术室提供信息。

我们Rods&Cones公司致力于保护您和患者的隐私。这些条款描述了。

1.使用条款:在会议中,你需要采取的预防措施
2.隐私政策:Rods&Cones为确保你和病人的隐私所采取的安全措施。
3.最终用户许可协议 用于使用Rods&Cones软件

1.使用条款:在会议中你需要采取的预防措施
你实际上是在手术室里,行为准则中的条件适用,特别是关于你提供医疗建议的能力,你对手术室协议的认识,你的身体和精神状况,以协助手术程序。
为了不损害病人和手术室内医务人员的隐私,你不应该登记手术室内的视频资料,无论是通过屏幕记录、用摄像机拍摄还是其他任何方式。同时确保私下查看视频资料。当你在进行远程协助时,房间里不应该有其他人在场。只登记病人信息的指定和安全的信息系统。

2.隐私政策:确保你的隐私和病人的隐私
本隐私政策规定了我们在客户指示下的处理活动中的数据收集、处理和使用方法,并作为控制者来改进Rods&Cones提供的服务。通过使用Rods&Cones应用程序,您同意本隐私政策中描述的数据做法。如果您不同意本隐私政策中描述的数据做法,您不应该使用该应用程序。

我们可能会通过在网上发布新版本来不时地更新本隐私政策。你应该偶尔检查这个页面以查看任何变化。如果我们做出任何重大改变,我们将通过电子邮件通知您。这有助于您始终了解我们收集哪些信息,我们如何使用这些信息,以及在什么情况下(如果有的话)会披露这些信息。您继续使用Rods&Cones应用程序,和/或继续向我们提供个人信息,将受到当时隐私政策条款的约束。

如果您对本隐私政策或我们对您提供给我们的信息的处理有任何疑问,请通过电子邮件给我们写信,地址是 privacy@rods-cones.com 或邮寄到Rods&Cones BV, Oudebaan 2, 2350 Vosselaar, Belgium Attn: Data Privacy Officer。

使用Rods&Cones应用程序
我们的客户使用Rods&Cones的应用程序来提供远程协助。Rods&Cones并不控制使用Rods&Cones应用程序所交换的信息。这些信息属于我们的客户,由他们根据其隐私政策使用、披露和保护,不受本隐私政策的约束。Rods&Cones根据我们与客户的协议和他的指示来处理客户收集的信息。我们实施了安全措施,确保我们从不在我们的系统中储存任何交换的信息。Rods&Cones只收集关于应用程序使用的一般信息,以提供我们客户所需的报告,并改进Rods&Cones应用程序,以获得对应用程序性能的洞察力。

收集和使用您的信息
我们从您那里收集的个人信息将被Rods&Cones用来实现您所使用的功能并正确提供服务。这些信息也可能被用于分析和改善Rods&Cones的产品和服务。

我们为每个会话收集以下信息。
会议ID
远程专家ID
Smartglass用户ID
会议时间开始
会话时间停止
会议期间的带宽
时间灯开,时间灯关
时间对比切换
遮阳板上的时间缩放图像打开,遮阳板上的时间缩放图像关闭
拍摄屏幕截图的时间,注释屏幕截图的时间,发送屏幕截图的时间
智能眼镜的位置。对于标记为 "测试呼叫 "的会话,其位置未被注册

在默认配置中,这些分析仅适用于用户组。只有在我们的客户提出明确要求后,才能在个人层面上提供这些信息。

我们如何使用我们收集的信息
除本声明所述情况外,未经您的同意,您提供的个人信息不会被Rods&Cones使用或转让给第三方。我们偶尔会雇用其他公司代表我们提供有限的服务,如对我们的服务进行统计分析。我们将只向这些公司提供他们提供服务所需的个人信息,他们被禁止将这些信息用于任何其他目的。

Rods&Cones可以访问或披露您的信息,以便(a) 遵守法律或回应合法要求或法律程序;(b) 保护Rods&Cones或我们客户的权利或财产,包括执行我们关于您使用软件的协议或政策;或(c) 基于善意的信念,这种访问或披露对保护Rods&Cones员工、客户或公众的个人安全是必要的。

我们使用各种安全技术和程序来帮助保护您的个人信息免遭未经授权的访问、使用或披露。我们将您提供的个人信息保存在受控的安全环境中的计算机服务器上,以防止欧盟国家的未经授权的访问、使用或披露。

如果客户终止了对Rods&Cones应用程序的使用,我们将根据客户的明确要求,删除Rods&Cones应用程序为客户存储的所有信息,包括您提供的任何个人信息,除非法律上禁止。

如果Rods&Cones(或Rods&Cones的资产)被其他公司收购,无论是通过合并、收购、破产或其他方式,该公司将收到Rods&Cones在Rods&Cones应用程序中收集的所有信息。

如果法律要求,或者我们有理由相信使用或披露是保护我们的权利或遵守法律、法院命令或法律程序所必需的,我们保留使用或披露您的个人信息的权利。

选择退出和取消订阅

如果您向我们提供了您的个人信息,您对这些信息有以下权利。

  • 审查你提供给我们的用户信息
  • 要求我们纠正您提供给我们的用户信息中的任何错误、过时的信息或遗漏。
  • 要求不使用您的用户信息来联系您
  • 要求将您的用户信息从我们的记录中删除
  • 要行使任何这些权利,请联系我们:privacy@rods-cones.com,或邮寄到Rods&Cones BV, Oudebaan 2, 2350 Vosselaar, Belgium, attn.数据保护官。我们将及时更改、纠正或删除您的信息,并通知您我们所采取的行动。

饼干

我们使用cookies来提供我们的服务。例如,cookies帮助我们记住您的用户名,以便您下次访问,了解您如何与我们的服务进行互动,并根据这些信息改进我们的产品。为这些目的收集的数据包括认证数据、唯一的ID、浏览器信息和语言设置。 你可以将你的浏览器设置为不接受cookies,但这可能会限制你使用服务的能力。

3.最终用户许可协议
您对本软件的使用受到以下使用条款和条件("协议")的限制。请仔细阅读。本协议和任何新版本,在Rods&Cones和你之间,涵盖了你从任何终端或安装了软件的设备,由你或第三方对软件的所有使用。在Rods&Cones应用程序中注册后,您可以通过点击 "接受 "按钮接受本协议。

许可证和限制。

  • 许可证。根据本协议的条款,Rods&Cones在此授予您有限的、个人的、非独家的、不可再授权的、不可转让的、免费的许可,在您的电脑上下载、安装和使用本软件,只用于提供远程协助。
  • 不向第三方授予权利。您不会出售、转让、租赁、分发、出口、进口、充当中介或提供者,或以其他方式向第三方授予与本软件或其任何部分有关的权利。
  • 禁止修改。您将不承担、导致、允许或授权对软件或其任何部分进行修改、创造衍生作品、翻译、反向工程、反编译、反汇编或黑客行为。
  • 尽管本许可中有其他规定,在任何情况下,您都不能使用本软件来促成、支持或以其他方式帮助第三方开发任何与Rods&Cones的产品竞争的产品、软件或服务。
  • 第三方。本软件可能被纳入,也可能自行纳入第三方拥有和控制的软件和其他技术。任何纳入本软件的此类第三方软件或技术都属于本协议的范围。任何和所有其他可能与本软件一起分发的第三方软件或技术,将由您明确接受与该第三方的许可协议。您承认并同意,您不会与Rods&Cones或其附属公司就此类第三方软件或技术达成合同关系,您将只寻求适用的第三方而不是Rods&Cones或其附属公司来执行您的任何权利。"关联公司 "是指任何直接或间接控制,被控制,或与Rods&Cones共同控制的公司,公司或其他实体。"控制 "是指直接或间接拥有该公司、公司或其他实体的超过百分之五十(50%)的流通投票股票。
  • 独有的所有权。软件中的任何和所有知识产权都是并将继续是Rods&Cones和/或其许可人的独家财产。本协议中没有任何内容打算将任何此类知识产权转让给您,或将任何此类知识产权归属于您。您只有权在本协议中有限地使用授予您的知识产权。您将不会采取任何行动来危害、限制或干扰Rods&Cones的知识产权。任何未经授权使用Rods&Cones知识产权的行为都是对本协议的违反,也是对知识产权法律和条约的违反,包括但不限于版权法和商标法。任何不包含在本软件中的第三方内容的所有所有权和知识产权,但可以通过使用本软件访问,是各自内容所有者的财产,可能受到适用的版权或其他知识产权法律和条约的保护。"知识产权 "是指(i)专利、正在申请的专利、设计、商标和商号(无论是否注册)、版权和相关权利、数据库权利、专有技术、商业秘密和机密信息;(ii)所有其他知识产权和世界上任何地方目前存在的或将来承认的类似或同等权利;以及(iii)与任何这些权利有关的申请、扩展和更新。
  • 不删除通知。您同意您不会删除、掩盖、使其难以辨认或改变任何知识产权和/或Rods&Cones(或其许可人)的权利和所有权的通知或指示,无论这些通知或指示是贴在任何材料上、包含在任何材料中或以其他方式连接。

法律声明

  • 无担保。本软件中的任何和所有信息都是以 "原样 "为基础提供的。RODS&CONES及其附属机构、许可人、雇员、承包商、董事、官员、代理人和律师("Rods&Cones方")不做任何陈述或保证。并特此声明,不做任何由本协议和软件或内容引起的或与之相关的陈述和保证,包括对适销性、特定用途的适用性、非侵权性和数据准确性的默示保证。你承认并同意,你使用本软件的风险由你自己承担。
  • Rods&Cones不从事医疗工作。Rods&Cones双方明确表示不承担任何直接或间接与使用、误用或解释本软件或与之相关的任何其他信息有关的后果,您同意赔偿、维护并使Rods&Cones双方免受其害。Rods&Cones方不应被视为因提供本软件而从事公司的医疗业务。
  • 医学治疗或诊断声明。本软件中的任何内容都不打算作为医疗诊断或治疗的指导。本软件和/或Rods&Cones提供的信息不应被认为是完整的,也不应取代向医生或有能力的医疗保健专业人员进行医疗诊断和/或治疗的咨询,而仅作为信息提供。本软件不直接或间接从事医疗工作或提供医疗服务。

你自己的风险。

您承认并同意,在法律允许的最大范围内,因您使用本软件而产生的全部风险仍由您承担。

没有责任。

你承认并同意,RADS&CONES各方对你使用本软件不承担任何责任,如下文所述。您对软件的任何问题或不满意的唯一权利或补救措施是立即卸载并停止使用该软件。

赔偿责任的限制。

在任何情况下,REDS&CONES各方都不承担任何责任,无论是合同、保证、侵权行为(包括疏忽)、产品责任或任何其他形式的责任,为: 1:

  • 因使用或无法使用本软件而产生的任何间接、附带、特殊或后果性损害(包括但不限于任何数据损失或损坏、中断、计算机故障或金钱损失)。
  • 因使用或无法使用本软件而造成的任何收入、业务或利润损失(无论是直接还是间接);或
  • 由于以下原因,您可能遭受的任何损失或损害:(1)您或RADS&CONES因任何原因暂停或终止本协议,或(2)发布或决定不向您发布新版本的软件。

在本协议中,RADS&CONES对您的责任限制应适用,无论RADS&CONES各方或他们中的任何一方是否已被告知此类损失或损害发生的可能性。

本协议中的任何内容都无意排除或限制或应被解释为排除或限制RADS&CONES各方对(i)RADS&CONES、RADS&CONES工作人员或其代理人的疏忽造成的死亡或人身伤害,或(ii)任何法律不能限制或排除的责任。

管辖权的局限性。 由于一些司法管辖区不允许上述的一些排除或限制,这些排除或限制可能不适用于您。在这种情况下,责任将被限制在适用法律的最大范围内。

杂项.

  • 完整的协议。本协议的条款和条件构成了您和Rods&Cones之间关于本协议主题的完整协议,并将取代所有先前关于主题的理解和协议,无论其形式如何。本条款中的任何内容都不能排除或限制您或Rods&Cones因欺诈或欺诈性错误陈述而产生的责任。
  • 部分无效。如果本协议的任何条款或条款的任何部分被任何有管辖权的法院或行政机构认定为非法、无效或不可执行,而该条款(或部分条款)对整个本协议不具有根本性质,则本协议其余部分(包括包含相关条款的剩余部分)的合法性、有效性或可执行性不受影响。
  • 不弃权。未行使或延迟行使本协议或法律规定的权利、权力或补救措施,不构成对该权利、权力或补救措施的放弃。如果Rods&Cones放弃了对本协议任何条款的违反,这并不意味着放弃了对该条款的后续违反,或放弃了对任何其他条款的违反。
  • 转让。你不允许转让本协议或本协议下的任何权利。Rods&Cones可以自行决定将本协议或本协议下的任何权利转让给任何第三方,而无需事先通知。
  • 适用法律和有管辖权的法院。本协议应受比利时法律的管辖并按照其解释,不考虑法律冲突原则,并且您在此提交给特恩豪特法院的管辖权。
  • 存续。本协议中的任何规定,如果明确表示在终止的情况下仍然有效,则无论出于何种原因,本协议终止后仍然有效。

您明确承认您已阅读本协议并理解其中规定的权利、义务、条款和条件。通过点击接受按钮和/或继续使用本软件,你明确同意受其条款和条件的约束,并授予RADS&CONES在此规定的权利。

Terms Of Use & Privacy Policy

These remote expert terms of use apply to the Rods&Cones remote assistance application that enables you to view an ongoing surgical procedure from a remote location. Through a camera in the operating room, you view the life video from the operating room and you can provide information back to the operating room with your voice and with images.

We at Rods&Cones are committed to protecting your privacy and the privacy of patients. These terms describe:

1. Terms of use: the precautions you need to take when in a session
2. Privacy Policy: the security measures Rods&Cones implemented to ensure your privacy and the privacy of the patients
3. End user license agreement for the use of the Rods&Cones software

1. Terms of Use: the precautions you need to take when in a session
You are virtually present in the operating room and the conditions from the Code of Conduct apply, especially regarding your competence to provide medical advice, your awareness of the OR protocols, your physical and mental condition to assist in a surgical procedure.
In order not to jeopardise the privacy of the patient and the medical staff present in the operating room, you should never register the video feed from the operating room be it by screen recording, filming with a camera or any other means. Also make sure to view the video feed in private. No other person should be present in the room when you are in a remote assistance session. Only register patient information designated and secured information systems.

2. Privacy policy: ensure your privacy and the privacy of the patients
This Privacy Policy governs our data collection, processing and usage practices within our processing activities on instruction of our customers, and as controller to improve the services offered by Rods&Cones. By using the Rods&Cones application, you consent to the data practices described in this Privacy Policy. If you do not agree with the data practices described in this privacy policy, you should not use the application.

We may update this Privacy Policy from time to time by posting a new version online. You should check this page occasionally to review any changes. If we make any material changes we will notify you through email. This helps you to always be aware of what information we collect, how we use it and under what circumstances, if any, it is disclosed. Your continued use of the Rods&Cones application, and/or continued provision of personal information to us will be subject to the terms of the then-current Privacy Policy.

If you have any questions about this privacy policy or our treatment of the information you provide us, please write to us by email at privacy@rods-cones.com or by mail to Rods&Cones BV, Oudebaan 2, 2350 Vosselaar, Belgium Attn: Data Privacy Officer.

Use of the Rods&Cones application
Our customers use the Rods&Cones application to provide remote assistance. Rods&Cones does not control the information exchanged using the Rods&Cones application. That information belongs to our customers and is used, disclosed and protected by them according to their privacy policies and is not subject to this Privacy Policy. Rods&Cones processes the information collected by the Customer in accordance with our agreements with our customers and his instructions. We implemented the security measures to ensure we never store any of the exchanged information on our systems. Rods&Cones only collects general information about the use of the application in order to provide reporting required by our customers and in order to improve the Rods&Cones application to get insights in the performance of the application.

Collection and Use of Your Information
The personal information we collect from you will be used by Rods&Cones to enable the features you use and provide correctly the services. The information may also be used to analyze and improve Rods&Cones products and services.

We collect the following information for each session:
Session ID
Remote expert ID
Smartglass user ID
Session time started
Session time stopped
Bandwidth during session
Time light on, time light off
Time contrast switched
Time zoom image on visor on, time zoom image on visor off
Time screenshot taken, time screenshot annotated, time screenshot sent
Location of smartglasses. The location is not registered for sessions marked as “test call”

In the default configuration, these analytics are only available for the group of users. the information can be made available on an individual level only after explicit request of our customers.

How We Use Information We Collect
Except as described in this statement, personal information you provide won’t be used by Rods&Cones or transferred to third parties without your consent. We occasionally hire other companies to provide limited services on our behalf, such as for performing statistical analysis of our services. We will only provide those companies the personal information they need to deliver the service, and they are prohibited from using that information for any other purpose.

Rods&Cones may access or disclose information about you, in order to: (a) comply with the law or respond to lawful requests or legal process; (b) protect the rights or property of Rods&Cones or our customers, including the enforcement of our agreements or policies governing your use of the software; or (c) act on a good faith belief that such access or disclosure is necessary to protect the personal safety of Rods&Cones employees, customers, or the public.

We use a variety of security technologies and procedures to help protect your Personal Information from unauthorized access, use or disclosure. We secure the Personal Information you provide on computer servers in a controlled, secure environment, protected from unauthorized access, use or disclosure in the EU.

If a customer terminates its use of the Rods&Cones application, we will delete all information stored for the customer by the Rods&Cones application, including any personal information provided by you, upon explicit request of our customer, unless legally prohibited.

If Rods&Cones (or Rods&Cones assets) are acquired by another company, whether by merger, acquisition, bankruptcy or otherwise, that company would receive all information gathered by Rods&Cones on the Rods&Cones application.

We reserve the right to use or disclose your Personal Information if required by law or if we reasonably believe that use or disclosure is necessary to protect our rights or to comply with a law, court order, or legal process.

Opting Out and Unsubscribing

If you provide us with your personal information, you have the following rights with respect to that information:

  • To review the user information that you have supplied to us
  • To request that we correct any errors, outdated information, or omissions in user information that you have supplied to us
  • To request that your user information not be used to contact you
  • To request that your user information be deleted from our records
  • To exercise any of these rights, please contact us at privacy@rods-cones.com or by mail to Rods&Cones BV, Oudebaan 2, 2350 Vosselaar, Belgium, attn. Data Protection Officer. We will promptly change, correct, or delete your information and notify you of the action we have taken.

Cookies 

We use cookies to provide our service. For example, cookies help us to remember your username for your next visit, understanding how you are interacting with our services, and improving our product based on that information. Data collected for these purposes include authentication data, unique ID, browser information, and language settings.  You can set your browser to not accept cookies, but this may limit your ability to use the services. 

3. End User License Agreement
Your use of the Software is limited as set forth in the following terms and conditions of use (“Agreement”). Please read them carefully. This Agreement, and any new versions, between Rods&Cones and You, covers all your use of Software from any terminals or devices where the Software has been installed, by You or by third Parties. Upon registration in the Rods&Cones applications, you can accept this Agreement by clicking on the ACCEPT button.

License and Restrictions.

  • License. Subject to the terms of this Agreement, Rods&Cones hereby grants You a limited, personal, non-exclusive, non-sublicensable, non-assignable, free of charge license to download, install and use the Software on Your computer for the sole purpose of providing remote assistance.
  • No Granting of Rights to Third Parties. You will not sell, assign, rent, lease, distribute, export, import, act as an intermediary or provider, or otherwise grant rights to third parties with regard to the Software or any part thereof.
  • No Modifications. You will not undertake, cause, permit or authorize the modification, creation of derivative works, translation, reverse engineering, decompiling, disassembling or hacking of the Software or any part thereof.
  • Notwithstanding anything else contained in this License, in no event shall You use the Software to enable, support, or otherwise aid a third party to develop any product, software or service competitive with any of Rods&Cones’ products.
  • Third Parties. The Software may be incorporated into, and may incorporate itself, software and other technology owned and controlled by third parties. Any such third party software or technology that is incorporated in the Software falls under the scope of this Agreement. Any and all other third party software or technology that may be distributed together with the Software will be subject to You explicitly accepting a license agreement with that third party. You acknowledge and agree that You will not enter into a contractual relationship with Rods&Cones or its Affiliates regarding such third party software or technology and you will look solely to the applicable third party and not to Rods&Cones or its Affiliates to enforce any of your rights. “Affiliate” means any corporation, company or other entity that directly or indirectly controls, is controlled by, or is under common control with, Rods&Cones. “Control” means the direct or indirect ownership of more than fifty percent (50%) of the outstanding voting stock of the corporation, company, or other entity.
  • Exclusive Ownership. Any and all IP Rights in the Software are and shall remain the exclusive property of Rods&Cones and/or its licensors. Nothing in this Agreement intends to transfer any such IP Rights to, or to vest any such IP Rights in, You. You are only entitled to the limited use of the IP Rights granted to You in this Agreement. You will not take any action to jeopardize, limit or interfere with Rods&Cones’ IP Rights. Any unauthorized use of Rods&Cones’ IP Rights is a violation of this Agreement as well as a violation of intellectual property laws and treaties, including without limitation copyright laws and trademark laws. All title and IP Rights in and to any third party content that is not contained in the Software, but may be accessed through use of the Software, is the property of the respective content owners and may be protected by applicable copyright or other intellectual property laws and treaties. “IP Rights” means (i) patents, pending patent applications, designs, trademarks and trade names (whether registered or unregistered), copyright and related rights, database rights, knowhow, trade secrets and confidential information; (ii) all other intellectual property rights and similar or equivalent rights anywhere in the world which currently exist or are recognised in the future; and (iii) applications, extensions and renewals in relation to any such rights.
  • No Removal of Notices. You agree that You will not remove, obscure, make illegible or alter any notices or indications of the IP Rights and/or Rods&Cones’ (or its licensors) rights and ownership thereof, whether such notice or indications are affixed on, contained in or otherwise connected to any materials.

Legal Disclaimer

  • No Warranties. ANY AND ALL INFORMATION PRESENTED IN THIS SOFTWARE IS BEING PROVIDED ON AN “AS IS” BASIS. RODS&CONES and its Affiliates, Licensors, employees, contractors, directors, officers, agents, and attorneys (the “Rods&Cones Parties”) MAKE NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES, AND HEREBY DISCLAIM ANY AND ALL REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND ARISING OUT OF OR RELATED TO THIS AGREEMENT AND THE SOFTWARE, OR THE CONTENT, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, NON-INFRINGEMENT AND DATA ACCURACY. YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT YOU USE THE SOFTWARE AT YOUR OWN RISK.
  • Rods&Cones Is Not Engaged in the Practice of Medicine. The Rods&Cones Parties expressly disclaim any and all responsibility for any consequences, directly or indirectly, related to any use, misuse or interpretation of the Software or any other information provided or omitted in connection therewith and you agree to indemnify, defend and hold the Rods&Cones Parties harmless therefrom. The Rods&Cones Parties shall not be deemed to be engaged in the corporate practice of medicine as a consequence of providing the Software.
  • Medical Treatment or Diagnosis Disclaimer. Nothing contained in the Software is intended to be instructional for medical diagnosis or treatment. The information presented by the Software and/or Rods&Cones should NOT be considered complete, nor should it or take the place of a consultation with a physician or competent healthcare professional for medical diagnosis and/or treatment, but is provided as information only. This Software does not directly or indirectly practice medicine or dispense medical services.

Your Own Risk.

You acknowledge and agree that the entire risk arising out of Your use of the Software remains with You, to the maximum extent permitted by law.

No Liability.

YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT THE RODS&CONES PARTIES WILL HAVE NO LIABILITY IN CONNECTION WITH OR ARISING FROM YOUR USE OF THE SOFTWARE, AS SET FORTH BELOW. YOUR ONLY RIGHT OR REMEDY WITH RESPECT TO ANY PROBLEMS OR DISSATISFACTION WITH THE SOFTWARE IS TO IMMEDIATELY DEINSTALL AND CEASE USE OF SUCH SOFTWARE.

Limitation of Liability.

IN NO EVENT SHALL THE RODS&CONES PARTIES BE LIABLE, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, WARRANTY, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), PRODUCT LIABILITY OR ANY OTHER FORM OF LIABILITY, FOR:

  • ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION ANY LOSS OF OR CORRUPTION TO DATA, INTERRUPTION, COMPUTER FAILURE OR PECUNIARY LOSS) ARISING OUT OF THE USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE SOFTWARE;
  • ANY LOSS OF INCOME, BUSINESS OR PROFITS (WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT) ARISING OUT OF THE USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE SOFTWARE; OR
  • ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE WHICH MAY BE INCURRED BY YOU AS A RESULT OF (1) THE SUSPENSION OR TERMINATION OF THIS AGREEMENT BY YOU OR BY RODS&CONES FOR ANY REASON, OR (2) THE RELEASE OR THE DECISION NOT TO RELEASE NEW VERSIONS OF THE SOFTWARE TO YOU.

THE LIMITATIONS ON RODS&CONES’ LIABILITY TO YOU IN THIS AGREEMENT SHALL APPLY WHETHER OR NOT THE RODS&CONES PARTIES OR ANY OF THEM HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH LOSSES OR DAMAGES ARISING.

NOTHING IN THIS AGREEMENT IS INTENDED TO EXCLUDE OR RESTRICT OR SHALL BE CONSTRUED AS EXCLUDING OR RESTRICTING THE LIABILITY OF THE RODS&CONES PARTIES FOR (I) THE DEATH OR PERSONAL INJURY CAUSED BY THE NEGLIGENCE OF RODS&CONES, THE RODS&CONES STAFF OR ITS AGENTS, OR (II) ANY LIABILITY WHICH CANNOT BE LIMITED OR EXCLUDED BY LAW.

Jurisdiction’s Limitations. As some jurisdictions do not allow some of the exclusions or limitations as set forth above, some of these exclusions or limitations may not apply to You. In such event the liability will be limited to the maximum extent possible within the applicable legislation.

Miscellaneous.

  • Entire Agreement. The terms and conditions of this Agreement constitute the entire agreement between You and Rods&Cones with respect to the subject matter hereof and will supersede and replace all prior understandings and agreements, in whatever form, regarding the subject matter. Nothing in this clause shall exclude or restrict the liability of either You or Rods&Cones arising out of fraud or fraudulent misrepresentation.
  • Partial Invalidity. If any provision of this Agreement, or any part of a provision, is found by any court or administrative body of competent jurisdiction to be illegal, invalid or unenforceable, and the provision (or part-provision) in question is not of a fundamental nature to this Agreement as a whole, the legality, validity or enforceability of the remainder of this Agreement (including the remainder of the term which contains the relevant provision) shall not be affected.
  • No waiver. The failure to exercise, or delay in exercising, a right, power or remedy provided by this Agreement or by law shall not constitute a waiver of that right, power or remedy. If Rods&Cones waives a breach of any provision of this Agreement this shall not operate as a waiver of a subsequent breach of that provision, or as a waiver of a breach of any other provision.
  • Assignment. You are not allowed to assign this Agreement or any rights hereunder. Rods&Cones is allowed at its sole discretion to assign this Agreement or any rights hereunder to any third party, without giving prior notice.
  • Applicable Law and Competent Court. This Agreement shall be governed by and interpreted in accordance with the laws of the Belgium, without regard to conflict of laws principles, and You hereby submit to the jurisdiction of the courts of Turnhout.
  • Survival. Any provision of this Agreement which is expressed to survive or operate in the event of termination, shall survive termination of this Agreement for whatever reason.

YOU EXPRESSLY ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE READ THIS AGREEMENT AND UNDERSTAND THE RIGHTS, OBLIGATIONS, TERMS AND CONDITIONS SET FORTH HEREIN. BY CLICKING ON THE ACCEPT BUTTON AND/OR CONTINUING TO USE THE SOFTWARE, YOU EXPRESSLY CONSENT TO BE BOUND BY ITS TERMS AND CONDITIONS AND GRANT TO RODS&CONES THE RIGHTS SET FORTH HEREIN.