棒材和骨料。2021年及以后的展望

Rods&Cones_ 2021年及以后的展望

和其他人一样,在Rods&Cones,我们希望今年能够赢得与COVID的战斗。

无论需要多长时间,我们仍然致力于 帮助医护人员 提供更好的病人疗效--随时随地。

Rods&Cones的目标是帮助新的和现有的客户实现更多,为他们自己、他们的同事、客户,当然还有病人提供更好的体验。

扩大规模

简而言之,我们已经从一个初创企业转变为一个规模化企业。对我们来说,去年最大的惊喜之一是我们看到的需求水平--以及我们发现自己为满足这些需求所付出的努力!"。

我们在2020年售出的智能眼镜比预期的多十倍--来自世界各地的兴趣。这意味着我们大大超过了我们的预测。虽然我们能够满足需求,但这意味着团队已经满负荷工作。

因此,我们现在正在扩大 核心团队 并增加我们的支持服务。我们目前正在组建一个客户体验团队--为我们所有的终端用户提供第一和第二线支持。他们将24小时提供产品使用建议和最佳实践援助。

额外功能

除了我们新的以客户为中心的团队,我们还将推出一个额外的、补充性的硬件,以加强我们的智能眼镜核心能力。

虽然中心功能--远程获得手术室外科医生的观点--确实非常好用,但随着新的用例开始发展(部分原因是在大流行期间更广泛的使用),很明显,还有增加其他视觉输入的空间。

使用我们最新的技术,MirrOR,用户现在可以将任何外部图像源连接到智能眼镜上。例如,如果外科医生想提供一个更好的手术视图,现在他们就可以从内窥镜相机等处进行直播了。

2021年的棒子和骨头。一套更广泛的视觉效果

同样,使用相同的设置,用户可以显示任何其他附近的图像源--如X射线或超声波。他们只需确保使用MirrOR生成一个二维码,通过使用智能眼镜查看该二维码,就可以将每个新的资料添加到观看者的资料中。

此外,一旦添加了输入,远程观看者可以使用Rods&Cones平台轻松地在不同的输入之间进行切换。虽然MirrOR是新产品,但它已经启动、运行并准备就绪。我们将在今年晚些时候更广泛地推出它。总而言之,我们仍然致力于创新,就像我们致力于增长一样。我们继续努力完善一个务实的解决方案,并迅速取得了重大进展。

考虑到这一点,我们希望能够获得优势--不仅在欧洲市场,而且在全球市场。 

与销售代表交谈

Rods&Cones: Outlook 2021 & Beyond

Like everyone else, at Rods&Cones we’re hopeful that the battle against COVID will be won this year.

However long it takes we remain committed to helping healthcare professionals deliver better patient outcomes – anytime, anywhere.

Rods&Cones’ goal is to help new and existing customers achieve more and provide a better experience for themselves, their colleagues, customers, and of course, patients.

Scaling Up

In short, we’ve moved from being a startup to a scale-up. One of the biggest surprises for us last year was the level of demand we saw – and the efforts we found ourselves putting in to meet it!

We sold ten times more smart glasses than expected in 2020 – with interest from right across the world. This meant that we surpassed our projected forecasts considerably. While we were able to meet demand, it meant that the team was at full capacity.

As a result, we’re now expanding the core team and increasing our support services. We are currently putting together a customer experience team – to provide first and second line support to all of our end users. They will be on hand to provide product usage advice and best practice assistance around the clock.

Additional Functionality

Alongside our new customer-focused team, we’re also going to be rolling out an additional, complementary piece of hardware to enhance our smart glasses core capabilities.

While the central functionality – getting the OR surgeon’s point of view remotely – works very well indeed, as new use cases began to evolve (partly due to wider use during the pandemic) it became clear that there was scope to add other visual inputs.

Using our latest technology, the MirrOR , users can now connect any external image source to the smart glasses feed. For example, say a surgeon wants to provide a better view of a procedure, It’s now possible for them to livestream the feed from, say, an endoscopic camera.

Rods&Cones 2021: A Broader Set Of Visuals

Similarly, using the same set up, the user can display any other nearby image source – such as an x-ray or ultrasound. They simply ensure that a QR code is generated using the MirrOR, and by looking at the code using the smart glasses, they can add each new feed to the viewer’s feed.

Plus, once an input is added, the remote viewer can easily toggle between the different feeds using the Rods&Cones platform. While the MirrOR is new, it’s up, running, and ready to go. We’ll be rolling it out more widely later this year. All in all, we remain just as committed to innovation as we do to growth. We continue to work hard to perfect a pragmatic solution that’s quickly gained significant ground.

With that in mind, we’re looking to can gain an edge – not just in the European market, but the global one too. 

Talk to sales