设计一个远程优先的手术室

在整个信息时代,技术已经改善了每个行业--包括医疗保健。随着越来越多的组织认识到数字优先结构的全部好处,这些改进已经加速并成倍增加。

但是,医疗保健仍然保持着最大的差距,虽然--至少现在--远程优先系统不是标准,但在Rods&Cones,我们将这些挑战视为机遇。.

加强安全协议和支持

在远程优先的手术室里,主刀医生永远不会没有支持。如果有机会让医疗技术提供者团队的利益相关者、专家实施专家,以及在需要时提供领先的手术指导,就能降低基本的手术室风险,为病人和医生团队提供彻底的护理。

当其他行业的专业人士正在努力分散围绕一个工作主题的紧张气氛时,他们经常调侃说:"我们不是在做心脏手术。"在这种情况下,我们经常是这样的(!)。如果没有一个远程优先的结构,获得实时升级的机会是不可行的。

提高整体护理质量

这导致了远程优先手术室的另一个主要好处:更好的病人护理--无论距离多远。如果我们把病人的最佳利益和健康放在决策的中心位置--并且随时随地提供同样水平的护理,那么很明显,推进手术和改善现有护理标准的机会应该是转向远程优先模式的一个关键因素。

这不仅提高了手术过程中的安全性,而且还开启了以前无法获得的学习机会。通过实时和术后的反馈,医生们可以继续在工作中学习和发展。而通过对手术室的实际观察,学生可以更有效地了解特定手术的细节,而不是从教科书上学习。

变化总是让人感到畏惧,而对保护病人安全的关注应该保持在所有医疗决策的最前沿。但是,远程优先手术室的好处已经得到证实--最终对病人最有利。

与销售人员交谈

Designing A Remote-First OR

Throughout the Information Age, technology has improved every industry – including healthcare. These improvements have expedited and multiplied as more organizations realize the full benefits of a digital-first structure.

But healthcare still maintains the biggest gap to close and while – right now, at least – a remote-first system isn’t the norm, we see these challenges as opportunities here at Rods&Cones.

Heightened safety protocols and support

In a remote-first OR, the primary surgeon is never without support. Given the opportunity to have stakeholders from the medtech provider team, expert implementation specialists, as well as leading surgical guidance as needed, decreases basic operating room risk and provides thorough care to the patient and the physician team.

When professionals in other industries are working to diffuse the intensity around a work topic, they often quip, “We aren’t performing heart surgery.” In this case, we often are(!). Gaining access to real-time escalation is unfeasible without a remote-first structure.

Improved overall quality of care

This leads to another major benefit of a remote-first operating room: better patient care – regardless of distance. If we keep the patients’ best interests and health at the centre of our decision – and provide the same level of care anytime, anywhere – it’s clear that the opportunity to advance procedures and improve upon existing care standards should be a key factor in the shift to a remote-first model.

Not only does this heighten safety mid-procedure, but it also opens up previously inaccessible learning opportunities. With real-time and post-op feedback access, physicians can continue learning and developing on the job. And with a literal lens into the operating room, students can gain insight into the details of a given procedure far more effectively than learning from a textbook.

Change will always feel daunting, and concern about keeping patients safe should remain at the forefront of all healthcare decisions. But the benefits of a remote-first operating room are proven – and ultimately benefit the patient most.

Talk to sales