2021:我们扩大规模的那一年

当事情在你的眼皮底下发生变化时,它很容易被忽视。但事后看来,很难不看到Rods&Cones在2021年作为一个组织成长了多少。今年无疑是一个转折点--我们已经从初创公司变成了规模化公司,现在被公认为是远程手术援助技术的领先供应商。

以下是这种增长是如何实现的一个快照。

跨大西洋扩张

2021年,我们终于实现了跨越大洋的飞跃。在我们最初在荷兰的总部打下基础之后,我们在美国佛罗里达州的那不勒斯开设了一个办事处,帮助Rods&Cones成为一个全球供应商,并打开了进入北美市场的大门。这次办事处的扩张标志着一个重要的里程碑--这表明我们期望我们的扩张在未来几年的趋势。

新市场和语言

我们的地理扩张并没有随着我们办公室足迹的增加而结束。今年,我们的客户体验中心(CECs)也发展到了巴塞罗那和马尼拉。现在,在全球范围内的存在使我们能够提供每周五天的24小时客户支持;并确保我们能够在客户最需要我们的时候出现在他们的身边。

我们的CEC是我们提供服务的一个基本部分--也是一个关键的差异化因素--进一步强调了我们的全球雄心,使我们能够提供八种语言的语言支持--包括中文、日文、韩文和英文。

迄今为止,Rods&Cones活跃在30多个国家的600多家医院中--没有放缓的迹象。

6倍的团队增长

也许整个2021年我们增长的最有力的跟踪指标是我们Rods&Cones团队的演变。在过去12个月中,我们已经从一个7人的核心团队发展到50多人,支持我们在欧洲和美国各地的研发、业务发展、营销等方面的发展。

主要产品成熟度

最后,但肯定不是最不重要的,是产品本身的演变。很难相信,在本日历年的年初,我们只关注智能眼镜。

一年过去了,Rods&Cones现在提供了完整的方案--一个让你在手术室里虚拟存在的解决方案。

我们标志性的智能眼镜visOR给远程专家提供了与外科医生相同的视角,而我们的mirrOR解决方案则连接并向远程专家播放不同的视频资料--如X射线、超声波和内窥镜。

panOR设备能够360度观察手术室的情况,而chargor是一个方便携带的箱子,可以为你的Rods&Cones设备充电并保证其安全。

除了硬件上的改进,我们的软件也经历了重大的演变;根据在日常业务中使用我们服务的合作伙伴的积极反馈采取行动。

首先,我们改进了远程专家的用户界面,以获得更容易和更好的体验,增加了许多新的功能,并采用了其他功能,以完美地适应医疗环境中用户的需求。

我们还推出了自己的webinOR系统;该系统使用户能够向全球大量观众播放远程视图--而不需要添加第三方应用程序。该集成系统允许多达50人远程观看与专家相同的视图:以低延迟的全高清方式,在传输过程中没有任何广播延迟,并将其转换为真正的现场会议,这在业界是无可比拟的。

结合起来,我们互补的硬件和软件提供了一个完整的手术室远程视角;我们相信,这个视角甚至比亲临现场更好。

下一个路线图

回顾2021年,看到我们所取得的成就,令人鼓舞。但我们更愿意向前看。下一步是全球增长的增加,所以预计很快会有一些重大的扩张。

我们预计,2022年将是企业和医疗机构开始改变模式,将远程技术作为其运营的核心优先考虑的一年。

为了继续提供这种服务,我们继续改进我们的产品,使其体验尽可能好。这将不断发展,使远程专业人员在手术室里有一个更加身临其境的虚拟体验。

我们已经准备好了。

与销售人员交谈

2021: The Year We Scaled Up

2021: The Year We Scaled Up

When things change right under your nose, it can easily go unnoticed. But in hindsight, it’s hard not to see how much Rods&Cones has grown as an organization throughout 2021. This year has certainly been a tipping point – we’ve gone from startup to scaleup and are now recognized as a leading supplier of remote surgical assistance technology.

Here’s a snapshot view into how that growth has come to life.

Transatlantic Expansion

2021 saw us finally make the leap across the pond. After building our foundations out of our original HQ in the Netherlands, we opened an office in Naples, Florida, US helping to position Rods&Cones as a global provider and opening the door to the North American market. This office expansion marked a major milestone – that indicates how we expect our expansion to trend in the years ahead.

New Markets & Languages

Our geographical expansion didn’t end with our increasing office footprint. This year also saw us grow our customer experience centers (CECs) to Barcelona and Manila. Having a global presence now allows us to offer 24-hour customer support, five days a week; and ensures we can be by our customers’ side when they need us most.

Our CECs are a fundamental piece to our service offering – and a key differentiator too – further emphasizing our global ambitions and enabling us to provide language support in eight languages – including Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and English.

To date, Rods&Cones is active in more than 600 hospitals across 30+ countries – with no signs of slowing down.

6x Team Growth

Perhaps the strongest trailing indicator of our growth throughout 2021 has been the evolution of our Rods&Cones team. Over the past 12 months, we’ve grown from a core team of seven to more than 50 supporting our development across R&D, business development, marketing, and more across our European and American locations.

Major Product Maturity

Last, but certainly not least, is the evolution of the product itself. It’s hard to believe that at the beginning of the calendar year, we were smart glasses only-focused.

Fast forward one year, and Rods&Cones now offers the full package – a solution that allows you to be virtually present in the OR:

The visOR, our signature smart glasses give remote experts the same view as the surgeon, while our mirrOR solution connects and broadcasts different video feeds to remote experts – such as x-rays, ultrasounds, and endoscopes.

The panOR device enables a 360-degree view of the operating theatre, while the chargOR is a convenient carry case that charges your Rods&Cones devices and keeps them safe.

In addition to hardware improvements, our software has undergone a major evolution too; acting on active feedback from our partners that use our service in their day-to-day business.

Firstly, we’ve improved the user interface for the remote expert for an even easier and better experience, added numerous new features and adopted others to perfectly fit the needs of users in the medical environment.

We’ve also launched our own webinOR system; which enables users to broadcast a remote view to a large audience worldwide – without needing to add a third-party application. The integrated system allows up to 50 people to watch the same view as the expert remotely: in full HD at low latency, without any broadcasting delay during transmission and converting it into a truly live session, something unmatched in the industry

Combined, our complementary hardware and software provide a complete remote view of the operating room; a perspective that, we believe, is even better than being there in-person.

Next On The Roadmap

Looking back on 2021, it’s encouraging to see how far we’ve come. But we prefer to look ahead. Next on deck is increased global growth, so expect some major expansion soon.

We anticipate that 2022 will be the year when companies and medical providers start changing their models to prioritize remote technology at the heart of their operations.

To keep delivering that, we continue to improve our offering to make the experience as good as it can possibly be. This will keep evolving, to give remote professionals a more immersive virtual presence in the OR.

We’re ready.

Talk to sales